UniServe€ Science News: Newsletter of the Science Software Clearinghouse Vol 1, July 1995

CAUT Projects for 1995

These projects are currently funded by CAUT grants in the science

BIOLOGY

Computer-supported collaborative work in microbiology and immunology

University of New South Wales: Prof A Lee, et al, a.lee@unsw.edu.au

A multimedia package for teaching adaptive physiology

La Trobe University: Dr L M Gibson, M Boelen, A Verrinder, gibson@basil.ucnv.edu.au

Integrated laboratory programs for small group teaching of technical skills

La Trobe University: Mr K Wong Hee, C Hale, B Malone

An integrated instructional program on mathematical modelling for biology students

Flinders University of South Australia: Dr C M Franco, et al, btcmf@cc.flinders.edu.au

Teaching practical pharmacology using interactive multimedia

University of Melbourne: Prof J Angus, D W Williams, james_angus@muwayf.unimelb.edu.au

Interactive multimedia computer tutorials in basic biology

University of New England, Dr P M Whitington, pwhiting@metz.une.edu.au

Application of explanation based learning to the teaching of biochemical calculations

University of Sydney: Dr G Denyer, J Johnston, gareth@biochem.su.oz

CHEMISTRY

Development and production of videos for microscale laboratory courses

Swinburne University of Technology: Ms J O'Connor, B Shearer (University of Ballarat), T Smith, jo-connor@buster.swin.edu.au

Interactive multimedia materials which develop student understanding of chemical equations

Edith Cowan University: Prof P J Garnett, M Hacking, R Oliver, p.garnett@cowan.edu.au

Learning modules for computational chemistry over AARNET

Northern Territory University: A/Prof B J Salter-Duke, et al., b_duke@lacebark.ntu.edu.au

Design of a pool of constructivist tasks for learning chemistry

University of Western Australia: Dr R B Bucat, et al, bucat@chem.uwa.edu.au

Interactive teaching & testing tutorials for first year chemistry

University of Melbourne: A/Prof P McTigue, et al, peter_mctigue.chemistry@muwayf.unimelb.edu.au

GEOLOGY

Computer aided visualisation and interactive interpretation of geological history

University of Wollongong: Dr L E A Jones

Computer aided learning in earth sciences one path in a quality teaching environment

La Trobe University: Prof A J W Gleadow, et al,: agleadow@mojave.latrob.edu.au

ICLASM interactive computer learning and soil management

University of Sydney: A/Prof A J Koppi, A

McBratney, tony.koppi@cropsci.su.edu.au

PHYSICS

Diagnostic tools for improving concept development

University of Sydney: Dr B McInnes, P Walker
mcinnes@physics.su.oz.au

Thinking skills for science students

University of Adelaide: Dr A Grisogono, I Kotlarski, amg@physics.adelaide.edu.au

Experimental methods in the physical sciences a text, video and computer based approach

University of Technology, Sydney: Dr L Kirkup, D Cobbin, B Larkin, kirkup@phys.uts.edu.au

Enhancing the broader skill requirements of science graduate

University of Technology, Sydney: Dr R J Sleet, P Hager, P Logan, r.sleet@UTS.edu.au


Previous Page Table of Contents
Next Page